Solitarius

Thought I’d try my hand at poetry. Enjoy!

Where am I?

It is cold and dark here; the walls are all rivets and steel

Where am I?

I’m being watched by empty eyes; I am being watched as I pathetically kneel

Where am I?

I recall neither the warmth and bustle of the morning, nor the cool and quiet of the night

Where am I?

I recall neither the scent of roses, nor the melody of birdsong in the twilight

Where am I?

I have no company for banter; I have no shoulder on which to cry

Where am I?

My eyes cannot meet another’s; I have no voice with which to lie

Where am I?

It cannot be hell; the fires burn too bright and hot there to feel so cold

Where am I?

It cannot be heaven; there is neither mercy here nor teachings of old

Where am I?

I cannot escape; forgive me, I do not see any way

Where am I?

I cannot say.

Leave a Reply

